The Foot is Feeling Better

Recently, I wrote about my foot and a possible metatarsal fracture. Well, my the pain in my foot is gone. That’s right, no more pain on the side of the foot. This means I cancelled the doctor’s appointment and I saved 100.00 bucks. At least 100 bucks.

This means I can wear normal shoes and I have no limits in regards to mobility. The world is my playground again.

The experience has taught me that strength training is important and that it’s important to maintain training for racing. I imagine if I would have done more cement trainings as well as ankle strengthening, life would have been different.
Anyways, now I am exploring different gyms I can join for the winter training session. Stay tuned.

About hungryrunner86

My life has revolved around strengthening communities, travel, and healthy living. I have decided to write this blog to document my adventures in Colorado. Join me as I share my journey related to hiking, running long distances, reading fascinating books, and my overall experiences in Colorado.
This entry was posted in Training and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment